Table. Study organization

D I I	W. C. I'I. D COT' I I
Principle Investigator	Katsue Suzuki-Inoue, Department of Clinical and
	Laboratory Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of
	Yamanashi, Chuo, Japan
Study Chair	Shinichiro Uchiyama, Clinical Research Center for
	Medicine, International University of Health and Welfare,
	Center for Brain and Cerebral Vessels, Sanno Medical
	Center, Tokyo, Japan
Head of Institution	1. Ryo Itabashi, Division of Neurology and Gerontology,
	Department of Internal Medicine, Iwate Medical School,
	Yahaba, Japan
	2. Haruhiko Hoshino, Department of Neurology, Tokyo
	Saiseikai Central Hospital, Tokyo, Japan
	3. Teruyuki Hirano, Department of Stroke and
	Cerebrovascular Medicine, Kyorin University, Mitaka,
	Japan
	4. Yutaka Honma, Department of Neurology, Showa
	General Hospital, Kodaira, Tokyo
	5. Takehiko Nagao, Department of Neurology, Nippon
	Medical School Musahikosugi Hospital, Kawasaki,
	Japan
	6. Hiroyuki Kinouchi, Department of Neurosurgery,
	Faculty of Medicine, University of Yamanashi, Chuo,
	Japan
	7. Nobuo Ito, Department of Neurology, Mie Prefectural
	General Medical Center, Yokkaichi, Japan
	8. Hiroshi Sugimori, Department of Cerebrovascular
	Medicine and Neurology, National Hospital Organization
	Kyushu Medical Center, Fukuoka, Japan
	9. Ayako Nishimura, LSI Medience Corporation, Katori,
	Japan
Protocol and	Shinichiro Uchiyama, Clinical Research Center for
Publication	Medicine, International University of Health and
Committee	Welfare, Center for Brain and Cerebral Vessels, Sanno
	Medical Center, Tokyo, Japan

- 2. Katsue Suzuki-Inoue, Department of Clinical and Laboratory Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Yamanashi, Chuo, Japan
- 3. Hideo Wada, Department of General and Laboratory Medicine, Mie Prefectural General Medical Center, Yokkaichi, Japan
- Yasushi Okada, Department of Cerebrovascular Medicine and Neurology, National Hospital Organization Kyushu Medical Center, Fukuoka, Japan
- Teruyuki Hirano, Department of Stroke and Cerebrovascular Medicine, Kyorin University, Mitaka, Japan
- 6. Takehiko Nagao, Department of Neurology, Nippon Medical School Musashikosugi Hospital, Kawasaki, Japan